Sport

LIVESTREAM: Fc Barcelona Vs Espanyol (La liga) Watch the Match in English Commentary

Barcelona and Espanyol are set to face off in the 2022-23 La Liga on Saturday, December 31st at the Spotify Camp Nou in Barcelona. The match, which is set to kick off at 2pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 1pm GMT (UK), 8am ET, 5am PT (USA), and 6.30pm IST (India), will be officiated by referee Antonio Mateu Lahoz and VAR Santiago Jaime Latre.

Fans in the US can catch the match on ESPN Deportes, while those in Canada can tune in on TSN 5. In the UK, the match will be available on Viaplay Sports 2, and in Nigeria, it can be seen on SuperSport. Sports18 will air the match in India, and it will also be available on Movistar LaLiga in Spain.

Online, the match can be streamed on ESPN+ in the US, LaLigaTV in the UK, and Movistar+ in Spain, among others.

Barcelona will line up in a 4-3-3 formation, with Ter Stegen in goal, Roberto, Christensen, Alonso, and Alba making up the defense, Gavi, De Jong, and Pedri in midfield, and Raphinha, Lewandowski, and Fati leading the attack. The substitutes for Barcelona include Peña, Tenas, Araujo, Eric, Kounde, Bellerín, Balde, Busquets, Kessie, Dembélé, Ferran, and Memphis.

Espanyol, on the other hand, will play in a 5-3-2 formation, with Fernández between the sticks, Gil, Calero, Gómez, Cabrera, and Oliván comprising the defense, Ribaudo, Souza, and Darder in midfield, and Braithwaite and Joselu leading the attack. The substitutes for Espanyol are García, Lecomte, Vidal, Hilali, Keddari, Expósito, Villahermosa, Martínez, Puado, Lazo, and Sánchez.

In the 7th minute, Barcelona takes the lead with a goal from Alonso. The play starts with a corner kick, which is flicked on by Lewandowski and assisted by Christensen at the far post to Alonso, who heads the ball into the back of the net. The score is now Barcelona 1-0 Espanyol.

TAP TO OPEN POST IN FULL

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button