Saka’s miss ultimately proved costly for the Gunners that may results from losing the title.

West Ham’s Michail Antonio has found himself in hot water after changing the direction of the ball with his hand during the recent match against Arsenal.


Despite his protests, the referee was unwavering in his decision to award a foul against Antonio, resulting in a crucial penalty kick for Arsenal.


Taking the spot-kick was Bukayo Saka, who unfortunately failed to convert the opportunity into a goal. Saka’s shot narrowly missed the left post and went out of play, much to the relief of the West Ham defenders. The miss proved to be a significant turning point in the game.


Although Antonio’s handball was controversial, the referee’s decision was final and Saka’s miss ultimately proved costly for the Gunners. The match showcased the high stakes and drama that can occur in professional football, leaving fans on the edge of their seats until the final whistle.


Back to top button