Kerala Blasters Announce Squad for NextGen Cup 2022

Spread the love

Kerala Blasters on Saturday announced its squad for NextGen Cup 2022 to be held in London in collaboration with the Premier League and the Indian Super League (ISL).

The NextGen Cup is organised as part of the Premier League Youth Games initiative.

Sachin Suresh, Muhammed Murshid, Muheet Shabir Khan, Muhammed Basith, Hormipam Ruivah, Bijoy V, Tejas Krishna, Marvan Hussain, Sherin Salari, Aritra Das, Muhammed Jasim, Jeakson Singh, Ayush Adhikari, Givson Singh, Mohammed Azhar, Muhammed Ajsal, Mohammed Aimen and Nihal Sudheesh are part of the team, Kerala Blasters FC said.

The team will arrive in London on Sunday, Kerala Blasters said in a release.

See also  Rajasthan United FC Qualify for Quarterfinals With Win Over Indian Navy

Kerala Blasters will face the youth teams of leading Premier League clubs in the tournament commencing on July 26, it said.

“The team holds U-21 and two U-23 players for the match. The team also includes players chosen from the Academy that’s run by the Club and Sports Kerala Foundation, Government of Kerala,” the release said.

Kerala Blasters secured their ticket to the NextGen Cup after becoming runners-up in the Reliance Foundation Development League held in Goa last April and May.

The team has come to participate in the tournament after a month of training at the academy of GV Raja Sports School in Thiruvananthapuram.

See also  Tickets for FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup India 2022 Launched with Star-studded Friendly Match

The tournament is set up with the aim of providing an opportunity for young footballers to play at international standards and conditions.

Read all the Latest News and Breaking News here
Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.